abused – 2

Here’s the prequel to this piece: https://reflectionsinsilence.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/abused/

“Did Karen contact you?” Tim sounded worried.

“Not since I told you of her location the last time.”

“She has disappeared again. Can you try and reach her?”

She didn’t pick my call either. It was understandable. An hour later, I got a text from her – ‘I am in Pigeon Square. Can you come down? And for heaven’s sake, don’t let that bastard know.’

This time, I decided to go alone. Being new to the city, I asked my watchman, “Do you know where Pigeon Square is?”

“I know this city inside out sir. There’s no place called Pigeon Square!”

8 responses to “abused – 2

  1. Interesting story, keep it going.

  2. and the Talaash continues!!

  3. Interesting.. Can’t wait for the next part..

  4. Nice…. Glad to know she wasn’t being abused. Reminds me of movie -15 Park Avenue… Nice movie it is… !!!

  5. Pingback: abused – epilogue | Reflections In Silence

Leave a comment