the female protagonist

He knew if she noticed him, he would have nothing to say. And the silence would be weird. So he faked a nonchalant walk to get away from there.

She called him.

“Do you remember me? We were in college together though we rarely spoke.”

“Ah yes. Sorry, did not notice you.”

“That’s okay. A celebrity like you would meet hundreds every-day. Anyways, I am a big fan of your writing. I connect so effortlessly with all your female protagonists, as if all your stories are about me.”

He blurted a thank-you. Deep inside, he was glad; she had noticed!

I do not know which is worse; fictitious characters in real stories or real characters in fictitious stories!

12 responses to “the female protagonist

  1. Abhijnan Dasgupta

    Well…..even I don’t know which is worse…..but what I can definitely say is that There is no matching the quirkiness of Real Characters in Real Stories….

  2. I think real characters in fiction makes it come alive…. :)!
    And somehow i try to look for those real characters behind all fictional stories like these!
    Nice Post

  3. “We were in college together though we rarely spoke.” + “I connect so effortlessly with all your female protagonists, as if all your stories are about me”.

    I don’t see this happening unless this is vinayathandi varuvaya or he is an overly obsessed stalker like k-k-k Kiran SRK

  4. ‘The difference between reality and fiction: fiction has to make sense.’ – Paulo Coelho.

Leave a comment